Well...last night was the anticipated...Show's Concert! IT WAS SOO EFFIN FUN AND AWESOME!!! I LOVE HIM SOOO MUCH MORE NOW!!
Left the house at around 6:50pm and arrived there 7:05. So many fan girls were already there with their merchandise from the autograph session the night before. So my sister and I walked out of the carpark and I was jumping up and down and just couldn't stay still!
As we were nearing Acer Arena, FOBs GALORE!! It was awesome! so many people turned up. So we went into the foyer and I was in search of my friends and I saw my childhood friend who we met over the net ;) (Show's forum) and head over to the merchandise booth. Everything was suprisingly cheap, so we bought a pack of 2 HUMUNGOUS posters ($15)and glow sticks made of foam which had Show and his picture on it and by now, I was so excited to the point where I couldnt eat or do anything! We took some more pictures and searched for our door and seats.
As we entered the arena, I was soo effin excited, we got pretty good seats, and the stage shone with cyan and red lights (like the 3D glasses coz it was a 3D concert). The seats start to fill up real quick and it was a better turn out than I thought. I felt so envious of the VIP and $248 people, you'll read why later. so we waited for like 40 minutes till the show started and just as we thought he was coming. they decided to draw the raffle for another 15 minutes as they were drawing out 20 frkn winners for each prize!
So FINALLY!!!! after 5 minutes the Emcee's were gone. The lights went off. The opening video played (which was epic). And coz I was sitting on the side, I could see him and his white outfit in the side and I was like OH. MY. GOSH. He is actually there. He came on and I screamed my head off! The opening was AWESOMEEEEEE!!!! And he sounds so good live and the light and effects were relaly cool!
After the first segment finished, he spoke in English (so cuute!)and cantonese and kinda spoke with us for a few minutes. He is a really nice person, the SFC people down the stage made convo and he started to crack jokes. He said in chinese, "If you guys are really good. I may come down and greet all of you" and I was like, no. frkn. way. so he sang some more, came down stage and all the girls SWARMED towards him. You kinda lost where he was and the bodyguards are fully guarding him, he shook hands with most people. Too bad my section was elevated. the section below us could shake hands with him.
So the meet and greet was done and he said "Sorry guys, I couldn't sing properly because I only just got off the plane yesterday and I had a little bit of a fever so I dont feel too good". then he sat on the stairs, sang two songs and after the 2nd song. He collapsed. He just laid there on the floor when the song started he did stand up. He didnt lift the mic to his hands. He just laid there. A backstage person quickly ran up and shook him a few times. Me watching it, my heart sank, I was like, "Oh crap!". Then he jumped up and said "APRIL FOOLS!!!!" and started laughing his head off. Not one person knew wat was going on, even his band, and everyone was scared. He couldnt stop laughing and saw that his mum started crying and was scared to death and started saying "It was just a joke mum. Dont worry". He was still chuckling when he was singing.
While he was changing his outfit, more videos played and he sang some more. After about the 3rd change, a laser light show played which gave that "3D effect" It looked really cool coz it was streaks of light and it looked like it was scanning the room and etc. So by this time, my voice was basically gone from all the screaming.
We watched a home video of him when he was 5 or 7 where he explained that his dad started him out in the business and taught him how to play the drums...long and behold, a drum set was pushed on stage (in the dark) and he started a drum solo. which was so. effin. effin. hot. and sooo good!
At the end of his concert, he made everyone dance while he sang an english song. ahahah. soo hot!! then sadly, it ended! He said that he would be back in 2-3 yrs time, I hope so. Arrived home at 12:00 and put up my posters which took up most of my wall. I now do not have anymore Disney and Hilary Duff posters.
I loved it soo much! It was the first concert I've been to and such a great experience!!! Best night ever! I would have soo regretted not going. Also regret not going to the autograph signing!!!!
Photos are up on my FB!
xx
EDIT: